Select Committees

  

When is Select Committees on?

Select CommitteesRecorded coverage of Select Committee proceedings.Fri, Sep 25, 6:00 PMBBC Parliament270 mins
Select CommitteesRecorded coverage of Select Committee proceedings.Sat, Sep 26, 6:00 PMBBC Parliament165 mins
Select CommitteesRecorded coverage of Select Committee proceedings.Sun, Sep 27, 8:00 PMBBC Parliament240 mins

Snapshots

Select CommitteesRecorded coverage of Select Committee proceedings.Mon, Sep 21, 12:15 PMBBC Parliament105 mins
Select CommitteesRecorded coverage of Select Committee proceedings.Sun, Sep 20, 8:00 PMBBC Parliament240 mins
Select CommitteesRecorded coverage of Select Committee proceedings.Fri, Sep 18, 12:15 PMBBC Parliament165 mins
Select CommitteesPeers on the lords science and technology committee take evidence on the long term health impacts of Covid-19 and what healthcare services might be required, from 15 September.Wed, Sep 16, 5:30 AMBBC Parliament120 mins
Select CommitteesRecorded coverage of Select Committee proceedings.Sun, Sep 13, 8:00 PMBBC Parliament240 mins
Select CommitteesRecorded coverage of Select Committee proceedings.Sat, Sep 12, 6:00 PMBBC Parliament165 mins
Select CommitteesThe Lords Science and Technology Committee hear from Professor Sir Venki Ramakrishnan, Professor Peter Piot, Sir Paul Nurse and Professor Dame Anne Johnson on the science of Covid-19, from 21 July.Sat, Jul 25, 12:00 AMBBC Parliament125 mins
Select CommitteesMPs on the Health and Social Care committee question experts on the Covid-19 pandemic, including Chris Whitty, the chief medical officer for England and his deputy, Jenny Harries, from 21 July.Thu, Jul 23, 11:00 PMBBC Parliament180 mins
Select CommitteesRecorded coverage of Select Committee proceedings.Thu, Jul 23, 9:30 AMBBC Parliament150 mins
Select CommitteesRecorded coverage of Select Committee proceedings.Sun, Jul 19, 8:00 PMBBC Parliament240 mins
Select CommitteesRecorded coverage of Select Committee proceedings.Fri, Jul 17, 12:15 PMBBC Parliament135 mins
Select CommitteesThe Joint Committee on Human Rights session on the impact of racism on the human rights of black people in the UK, from Monday 6 July.Mon, Jul 13, 11:45 AMBBC Parliament100 mins
Select CommitteesCoverage of Select Committee proceedings.Mon, Jul 13, 9:30 AMBBC Parliament150 mins
Select CommitteesCoverage of Select Committee proceedings.Mon, Jul 6, 9:30 AMBBC Parliament150 mins
Select CommitteesRecorded coverage of Select Committee proceedings.Sun, Jul 5, 8:15 PMBBC Parliament225 mins
Select CommitteesCoverage of Select Committee proceedings.Mon, Jun 29, 9:30 AMBBC Parliament150 mins
Select CommitteesRecorded coverage of Select Committee proceedings.Sun, Jun 28, 8:15 PMBBC Parliament225 mins
Select CommitteesDigital, Culture, Media and Sport Committee session on securing the future of public service broadcasting in the UK, with evidence from the BBC and Channel 4, from Tuesday 16 June.Mon, Jun 22, 9:25 AMBBC Parliament145 mins
Select CommitteesCoverage of Select Committee proceedings.Mon, Jun 15, 9:30 AMBBC Parliament150 mins
Select CommitteesRecorded coverage of Select Committee proceedings.Sat, Jun 13, 6:00 PMBBC Parliament180 mins
Select CommitteesRecorded coverage of Select Committee proceedings.Fri, Jun 12, 9:30 AMBBC Parliament150 mins
Select CommitteesCoverage of Select Committee proceedings.Fri, Jun 5, 9:30 AMBBC Parliament150 mins
Select CommitteesRecorded coverage of Select Committee proceedings.Thu, May 28, 6:00 PMBBC Parliament90 mins
Select CommitteesRecorded coverage of Select Committee proceedings.Mon, May 25, 7:30 PMBBC Parliament210 mins
Select CommitteesRecorded coverage of Select Committee proceedings.Sun, May 17, 10:00 PMBBC Parliament120 mins
Select CommitteesRecorded coverage of Select Committee proceedings.Fri, May 15, 5:00 PMBBC Parliament135 mins
Select CommitteesCommittee session on the coronavirus and the food supply, from Tuesday 5 May.Sun, May 10, 10:40 PMBBC Parliament115 mins
Select CommitteesCommittee session on the management of the coronavirus pandemic, from Tuesday 5 May.Sat, May 9, 11:40 PMBBC Parliament125 mins
Select CommitteesLive coverage of the transport select committee session from 6 May.Wed, May 6, 9:30 AMBBC Parliament120 mins
Select CommitteesThe housing, communities and local government select committee session on the work of the department with the secretary of state, Robert Jenrick, from Monday 4 May.Tue, May 5, 5:35 AMBBC Parliament125 mins
Select CommitteesMPs on the Public Administration Committee take evidence from Michael Gove, chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster, on the work of the Cabinet Office, from Wednesday 29 April.Sun, May 3, 11:00 PMBBC Parliament125 mins
Select CommitteesThe Public Accounts Committee on gambling regulations, hearing from the DCMS permanent secretary Sarah Healey and the chief executive of the Gambling Commission Neil McArthur from 27 April.Sat, May 2, 4:40 AMBBC Parliament140 mins
Select CommitteesMPs on the Home Affairs Committee question home secretary Priti Patel on the Home Office's preparedness for the Covid-19 outbreak, from Wednesday 29 April.Fri, May 1, 5:50 PMBBC Parliament100 mins
Select CommitteesThe Public Accounts Committee on gambling regulations, hearing from the DCMS permanent secretary Sarah Healey and the chief executive of the Gambling Commission Neil McArthur from 27 April.Fri, May 1, 1:50 PMBBC Parliament135 mins
Select CommitteesRecorded coverage of Select Committee proceedings.Fri, May 1, 12:00 PMBBC Parliament150 mins
Select CommitteesCommittee session on Northern Ireland and customs arrangements after Brexit, from 30 April.Fri, May 1, 4:30 AMBBC Parliament120 mins
Select CommitteesLive coverage of the select committee on the impact of coronavirus on the probation system with evidence from prisons minister Lucy Fraser and the head of the probation and prisons service Jo Farrar.Mon, Apr 20, 6:10 AMBBC Parliament110 mins
Select CommitteesLive coverage of the Health and Social Care select committee session on the management of the coronavirus outbreak.Sun, Apr 19, 11:10 PMBBC Parliament155 mins
Select CommitteesLive coverage of the Home Affairs select committee session on the impact of coronavirus on domestic violence with evidence from Dame Vera Baird, Anne Longfield and representatives of charities.Sun, Apr 19, 9:00 PMBBC Parliament130 mins
Select CommitteesCommittee session on 'EU Exit: Get ready for Brexit Campaign' from 18 March.Mon, Mar 23, 11:00 AMBBC Parliament100 mins
Select CommitteesCommittee session on the preparations for the coronavirus from Tuesday 17 March.Fri, Mar 20, 5:45 PMBBC Parliament150 mins
Select CommitteesThe Treasury select committee session on the 2020 budget with evidence from the Chancellor of the Exchequer, Rishi Sunak, from 18 March.Thu, Mar 19, 5:10 AMBBC Parliament65 mins
Select CommitteesThe Treasury select committee session with the outgoing governor of the Bank of England, Mark Carney, from Tuesday 3 March.Sat, Mar 7, 3:05 AMBBC Parliament135 mins
Select CommitteesThe Health and Social Care Committee's hearing with the chief medical officer for England and Wales Prof Chris Whitty on preparations for a possible coronavirus global pandemic, from Thursday 5 March.Fri, Mar 6, 5:30 PMBBC Parliament105 mins
Select CommitteesSelect Committee proceedings.Fri, Feb 21, 6:00 AMBBC Parliament115 mins
Select CommitteesSelect Committee proceedings.Thu, Feb 20, 6:00 AMBBC Parliament210 mins
Select CommitteesSelect Committee proceedings.Fri, Oct 11, 9:30 AMBBC Parliament300 mins
Select CommitteesRecorded coverage of Select Committee proceedings.Sun, Jun 16, 8:00 PMBBC Parliament240 mins
Select CommitteesSelect Committee proceedings.Sat, Jun 1, 6:00 AMBBC Parliament115 mins
Select CommitteesSelect Committee proceedings.Fri, May 31, 6:00 AMBBC Parliament115 mins