CBeebies Bedtime Stories

  

When is CBeebies Bedtime Stories on?

CBeebies Bedtime StoriesAn exciting story read by a special guest. Isla Fisher reads Big by Tim Hopgood, a tale of a small boy who longs to be bigger.Sun, Mar 24, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesAaron McCusker reads a funny rhyming tale about a family of boisterous dragons who disrupt a peaceful town.Mon, Mar 25, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesAn exciting bedtime story. Mr and Mrs Quest's lovely home would be in a perfect spot if there wasn't a rock blocking their view. [S]Tue, Mar 26, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesAn exciting story read by a special guest. Floella Benjamin reads Don't Worry, Hugless Douglas, by David Melling. [S]Thu, Mar 28, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesA story read by a guest. David Walliams reads his own story about a little girl called Miranda and her very unusual pet Penelope. [S]Fri, Mar 29, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesAn exciting story read by a special guest. Damian Lewis reads I Got A Crocodile, by Nicola Killen. [S]Sat, Mar 30, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins

Snapshots

CBeebies Bedtime StoriesAn exciting story read by a special guest. Maggie Aderin-Pocock reads Shark in the Dark. [S]Sat, Mar 23, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesA story read by a special guest. Jennie McAlpine reads tonight's bedtime story, all about a little girl who doesn't like her hair.Wed, Mar 20, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesAlfredo's friends teach him some groovy dance moves. Find out how he gets on in Sean Taylor's book, read by Pete Dalton.Mon, Mar 11, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesA story read by a special guest. Tapir finds a new way to express himself in tonight's story read by Emily Watson.Sun, Mar 10, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesAn exciting story read by a special guest. Big Bird reads Birdsong, by Ellie Sandall.Sat, Mar 9, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesDog loves everything about books, but when he opens his own bookshop, he doesn't have many customers. Dolly Parton reads a bedtime story. [S]Thu, Mar 7, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesA story read by a special guest. In this tale about Big Little Hippo, Eddie Redmayne reminds us that you don't have to be big to feel important. [S]Fri, Mar 1, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesA story read by a special guest. David Walliams reads a bedtime story about a very cheeky polar bear cub who loves to shout 'Boo'.Sun, Feb 24, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesAmelia and Pierre are the best of friends. Ben Bailey Smith reads There's a Dinosaur in My Bathtub, by Catalina Echeverri. [S]Mon, Feb 18, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
New: CBeebies Bedtime StoriesBear loves nothing more than relaxing on his own, but his best friend, Duck, has different ideas. [S]Thu, Feb 14, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
New: CBeebies Bedtime StoriesWill Young reads a Bedtime Story about a little boy who has been adopted and finds out that having two dads is double the fun! [S]Sat, Feb 9, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesJoin Dr Ranj for an encouraging tale about a little girl in hospital and her loving brother. Written by Rebecca Elliott. [S]Thu, Feb 7, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesA story read by a special guest. Josh Homme reads Zog, by Julia Donaldson. [S]Wed, Feb 6, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
New: CBeebies Bedtime StoriesFlap, hop, peck and sing along with this Bedtime Story about a birds busy day, read by Celia Imrie.Sun, Feb 3, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesAn exciting story read by a special guest. Maggie Aderin-Pocock reads Aliens Love Underpants, by Claire Freedman and Ben Cort. [S]Sat, Feb 2, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesThe forest animals are enjoying a peaceful day until something big comes along and changes everything. This bedtime story is read by Rosamund Pike. [S]Sun, Jan 27, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
New: CBeebies Bedtime StoriesMary loves fashion and sets out to give a bit of glitz and glam to her classmates. Read by Katie Piper, this brilliant Bedtime Story is a modern twist on the classic nursery rhyme. [S]Sat, Jan 26, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesAn exciting bedtime story. Ben Bailey Smith reads Just Like My Dad, a story about a lion cub who can't wait to grow up and be just like his hero. [S]Fri, Jan 25, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesAn exciting story read by a special guest. Adil Ray reads Penguin and Pinecone, by Salina Yoon. [S]Wed, Jan 23, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesAn exciting story read by a special guest. Maxine Peake reads Five Minutes' Peace, by Jill Murphy. [S]Tue, Jan 22, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesSally Phillips reads Come on Daisy, by Jane Simmons. [S]Thu, Jan 17, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesWhen the Gingerbread Boy runs away to join the Fairytale Olympics, only Sky Private Eye can solve the case! [S]Tue, Jan 15, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesSuranne Jones reads tonight's bedtime story. Will Large still love Small, no matter what? [S]Thu, Jan 10, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesA story read by a special guest. Isla Fisher reads a tale about starting school. It's a big day for Migs, and he is feeling a little nervous. [S]Mon, Jan 7, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesA story read by a special guest. Fearless Blue Penguin goes on an adventure with his kite to a tropical paradise in tonight's bedtime story. [S]Sat, Jan 5, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesAlfie the Elf is determined to win Santas selfie contest. But what will he do when it all goes wrong? Pop star Olly Murs reads this modern Christmassy story. [S]Tue, Dec 25, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesA story read by a special guest. Join Maureen Lipman for tonight's heart-warming tale about a wintertime friendship between a little girl and a polar bear. [S]Thu, Dec 13, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesNatalie Dormer tells the story of a little bear who comes in from the cold to make a new friend.Tue, Dec 11, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesA story read by a special guest. Join Emily Watson for a story about a little mouse who finds a cake too big to carry.Mon, Dec 10, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesA story read by a special guest. What do superheroes do when they're having a bad day? Actor Chris Evans has the answer in this story. [S]Thu, Dec 6, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesGeorge sets off in search of the Yeti. Rosamund Pike reads Spaghetti with the Yeti, by Charlotte Guillain, Adam Guillain and Lee Wildish. [S]Wed, Dec 5, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesArthur Darvill - In the Darkness of Night: A story read by a special guest. Join Arthur Darvill for a story of two friends who always play happily, until a new boy wants to join in. Also in HD.Sun, Dec 2, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesCBeebies Bedtime Hour. Sam Nixon - Elephant's Pyjamas: Sam Nixon reads Elephant's Pyjamas, by Michelle Robinson. Elephant is at a sleepover but doesn't have any pyjamas! Also in HD. [S]Wed, Nov 28, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesCBeebies Bedtime Hour. Frank Skinner - Billy's Bucket: Frank Skinner reads Billy's Bucket, by Kes Gray. Also in HD. [S]Mon, Nov 26, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesCBeebies Bedtime Hour. Adjoa Andoh - Elephant: An exciting story read by a special guest. Adjoa Andoh reads Elephant, by Petr Horacek. Also in HD. [S]Sat, Nov 24, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesCBeebies Bedtime Hour. James McAvoy - Superworm: An exciting story read by a special guest. James McAvoy reads Superworm, by Julia Donaldson. Also in HD. [S]Thu, Nov 22, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesCBeebies Bedtime Hour. Jennie McAlpine - I Don't Want Curly Hair: Jennie McAlpine reads tonight's story, all about a little girl who doesn't like her hair. Also in HD. [S]Wed, Nov 21, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
New: CBeebies Bedtime StoriesCBeebies Bedtime Hour. Olly Murs - Toad Has Talent: Olly Murs reads a story about a toad who finds out he's more special than he realised. Also in HD. [S]Mon, Nov 19, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesCBeebies Bedtime Hour. Ashley Jensen - Paper Dolls: An exciting story read by a special guest. Ashley Jensen reads Paper Dolls, by Julia Donaldson and Rebecca Cobb. Also in HD. [S]Sun, Nov 18, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesCBeebies Bedtime Hour. Ore Oduba - Don't Spill the Milk: An exciting story read by a special guest. Ore Oduba reads Don't Spill the Milk, by Stephen Davies and Christopher Corr. Also in HD. [S]Sat, Nov 17, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
New: CBeebies Bedtime StoriesCBeebies Bedtime Hour. Annette Badland - The Station Mouse: Annette Badland reads a story about a station mouse who does not to stick to the rules. Also in HD. [S]Thu, Nov 15, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesCBeebies Bedtime Hour. Isla Fisher - It Takes Two to T'wit T'woo: Isla Fisher reads a charming tale about an owl who is looking for a friend. Also in HD. [S]Wed, Nov 14, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesCBeebies Bedtime Hour. Suranne Jones - No Matter What: Suranne Jones reads tonight's bedtime story. Will Large still love Small, no matter what? Also in HD. [S]Wed, Nov 7, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
New: CBeebies Bedtime StoriesCBeebies Bedtime Hour. Sharon D Clarke - Rusty the Squeaky Robot: Sharon D Clarke reads a story about a robot who learns it's good to be different. Also in HD. [S]Sun, Nov 4, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
New: CBeebies Bedtime StoriesCBeebies Bedtime Hour. Celia Imrie - Little Owl's Eggs: Celia Imrie meets a little owl who is worried about the arrival of a new sibling. Will Mummy Owl's love for him change? Also in HD. [S]Thu, Nov 1, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesCBeebies Bedtime Hour. Ben Faulks - Where's My Teddy?: When Eddy goes in search of his missing teddy, he stumbles upon a very big surprise. Also in HD. [S]Fri, Oct 26, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesCBeebies Bedtime Hour. Floella Benjamin - Hiding Heidi: Floella Benjamin reads a story about a girl who is great at hide-and-seek. Also in HD. [S]Mon, Oct 22, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesCBeebies Bedtime Hour. David Tennant - Small Mouse Big City: An exciting story read by a special guest. David Tennant reads Small Mouse Big City, by Simon Prescott. [S]Sun, Oct 21, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
CBeebies Bedtime StoriesCBeebies Bedtime Hour. Rosamund Pike - Spaghetti with the Yeti: Rosamund Pike reads Spaghetti with the Yeti. Also in HD. [S]Fri, Oct 19, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins
New: CBeebies Bedtime StoriesCBeebies Bedtime Hour. Janet Ellis - Happy Birthday, Moon: To mark Blue Peter's 60th birthday, Janet Ellis reads a story about love and friendship. Also in HD. [S]Tue, Oct 16, 6:50 PMCBeebies8 mins