Do You Know?

  

Snapshots

Do You Know?2/25. Maddie looks at the emergency services. She finds out how a fire engine hose works and sees how a police car uses special reflective stickers. [S]Tue, Apr 23, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?1/25. Maddie visits a pet shop and uses a night-vision camera to find out how a hamster wheel works and visits a factory to see how an insect hotel is made. [S]Mon, Apr 22, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?25/25. Maddie stays at home and shows us how a fridge works and visits a farm where mushrooms are grown all year round.Fri, Apr 19, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?24/25. Maddie goes to a supermarket to show us how barcodes work and visits a factory to see how fishcakes are made. [S]Thu, Apr 18, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?23/25. Maddie visits a workshop where prosthetic limbs are made and meets a special dog that can detect nuts. [S]Wed, Apr 17, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?22/25. Maddie learns how hand dryers work and films water being blasted off her hands in slow-motion. She also goes to a factory to see toilet paper being made. [S]Tue, Apr 16, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?21/25. Maddie visits an aquatic centre to show us how a fish tank works and goes to a factory to see how bath tubs are made. [S]Mon, Apr 15, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?20/25. Maddie shows us how a kite works and how electricity is made using a wind turbine. [S]Fri, Apr 12, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?19/25. Maddie explains how TV screens work and visits a factory to see how carpet is made. [S]Thu, Apr 11, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?18/25. Maddie learns how lifts go up and down and visits a museum to see how a spacesuit is made. [S]Wed, Apr 10, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?17/25. Maddie shows us how bubbles work and visits a factory where chocolates are made. [S]Tue, Apr 9, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?16/25. Maddie shows us how posting a letter works and learns how coloured pencils are made.Mon, Apr 8, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?15/25. Maddie takes to the dance floor to show us how disco balls reflect light, and she visits a factory to see how jigsaw puzzles are made. [S]Fri, Apr 5, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?14/25. At a playground, Maddie learns how swings and slides work, then she visits a plant pot factory to see how pots are made by mixing clay and shale.Thu, Apr 4, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?13/25. Maddie visits a barber to find out how hair clippers work and goes to a factory to see how ballet shoes are made.Wed, Apr 3, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?12/25. Maddie learns how traffic lights help vehicles travel safely through road junctions, then visits a factory making emergency warning lights.Tue, Apr 2, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?11/25. Maddie finds out how pilots make aeroplanes take off and land, and she visits a factory where trainers are made.Mon, Apr 1, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?10/25. Maddie uses special cameras to find out how a lifeboat can find people in trouble at sea and how concrete is made and used. [S]Fri, Mar 29, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?9/25. Maddie uses her special cameras to find out how hand wash is made and how a vacuum cleaner sucks up dirt. [S]Thu, Mar 28, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?8/25. Maddie learns how train tracks and signal boxes work and visits a factory where coloured paint is made.Wed, Mar 27, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?7/25. Maddie uses special cameras to show us how canal locks work and how a garden gate is welded together from pieces of steel. [S]Tue, Mar 26, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?6/25. Maddie goes camping to find out how sleeping bags work and uses a special camera to learn how mattresses are made up of layers of foam and material.Mon, Mar 25, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?5/25. Maddie visits an optician to get her eyes tested and finds out how glasses are made. [S]Fri, Mar 22, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?4/25. Maddie uses special cameras to find out how clocks tell the time and how cutlery is made.Thu, Mar 21, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?3/25. Maddie finds out how an ice rink stays cold and discovers how bouncy castles are made. [S]Wed, Mar 20, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?2/25. Maddie uses special cameras to learn how car washes work and visits a factory to see how umbrellas are made.Tue, Mar 19, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?1/25. Maddie learns how shipping containers are moved around and how bubble packaging is made.Mon, Mar 18, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?25/25. Maddie is getting ready for a party. She uses a special camera and animation to find out how cake ingredients work together to make cake sponges rise in the oven. [S]Fri, Mar 15, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?24/25. Maddie uses a microscope camera to look at the zip on her hoodie and visits a workshop to see how a dinosaur picture is screen printed onto a t-shirt. [S]Thu, Mar 14, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?21/25. Maddie is looking at toys. She uses a special camera to find out how the magnets on a train set work and visits a factory to see how teddy bears are made. [S]Mon, Mar 11, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?20/25. Maddie is making breakfast. She visits a farm to see where eggs come from and uses a thermal imaging camera to show why eggs change colour when they're cooked. [S]Fri, Mar 8, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?19/25. Maddie uses a special waterproof camera to see how the dishwasher works to clean dirty dishes. She visits a sustainable forest to see where wood comes from. [S]Thu, Mar 7, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?18/25. Maddie is out and about exploring different ways to travel. She uses a special camera to find out how a bus ramp works to help people get on and off the bus. [S]Wed, Mar 6, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?17/25. Maddie looks at musical instruments. She uses a special slow-motion camera to find out how a piano works and how the keys are attached to levers and hammers. [S]Tue, Mar 5, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?16/25. Maddie uses a special camera and animation to see how a key works inside a lock and shows how the hidden barrel and pins allow the matching key to unlock it. [S]Mon, Mar 4, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?15/25. Maddie visits a building site. She uses a special camera to see how a big crane works to move heavy objects from one place to another. [S]Fri, Mar 1, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?14/25. Maddie visits a fairground and goes for a ride on a carousel, using a special camera to find out how it works. [S]Thu, Feb 28, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?13/25. Maddie is in the bathroom. She uses a special underwater camera to find out how a toilet flush works and why it makes a gurgling sound. [S]Wed, Feb 27, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?12/25. Maddie is out and about exploring different ways to travel. She visits an airfield and a workshop to see how a tricycle is constructed. [S]Tue, Feb 26, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?11/25. Maddie explores some favourite foods. She visits a pasta factory to see how flour is mixed with water and turned into pasta dough. [S]Mon, Feb 25, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?10/25. Maddie goes for a fun day out. She visits an indoor water park and uses a special waterproof camera and animation to show how a water slide works. [S]Fri, Feb 22, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?9/25. Maddie is preparing for bath time. She uses a special thermal-imaging camera to find out how the hot water system in a house works. [S]Thu, Feb 21, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?8/25. Maddie visits a hospital. She finds out how a blood pressure monitor works and visits the plaster room to see how a cast is made. [S]Wed, Feb 20, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?7/25. Maddie explores different ways to travel. She sees a boat propeller in action and visits a factory to see how a hot-air balloon is made. [S]Tue, Feb 19, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?6/25. Maddie meets furry friends. She uses special cameras to learn how a digital cat flap works and visits a farm to see how a fleece is sheared from a sheep. [S]Mon, Feb 18, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?5/25. Maddie uses a special camera to find out how the chain on a bicycle works and visits a factory to see how rubber is made into tennis balls. [S]Fri, Feb 15, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?1/25. Maddie visits a pet shop and uses a night-vision camera to find out how a hamster wheel works and visits a factory to see how an insect hotel is made. [S]Mon, Feb 11, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?25/25. Maddie stays at home and shows us how a fridge works and visits a farm where mushrooms are grown all year round. [S]Fri, Feb 8, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?24/25. Maddie goes to a supermarket to show us how barcodes work and visits a factory to see how fishcakes are made. [S]Thu, Feb 7, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins
Do You Know?23/25. Maddie visits a workshop where prosthetic limbs are made and meets a special dog that can detect nuts. [S]Wed, Feb 6, 4:25 PMCBeebies15 mins