The Political Slot

  

Snapshots

The Political SlotAndrew Percy MP puts forward the Conservative Party's view on the opportunities Brexit will bring. [S]Thu, Dec 7, 7:55 PMChannel 45 mins
The Political SlotDiane Abbott MP, Shadow Secretary of State for Health, puts forward the Labour Party's view on guaranteeing the rights of EU citizens living in the UK after Brexit. [S]Wed, Dec 6, 7:55 PMChannel 45 mins
The Political SlotKirsty Blackman MP puts forward the Scottish National Party's view of the government's austerity measures. [S]Tue, Dec 5, 7:55 PMChannel 45 mins
The Political SlotDawn Butler MP puts forward the Labour Party's view on the importance of sign language. [S]Mon, Oct 16, 7:55 PMChannel 45 mins
The Political SlotRishi Sunak MP puts forward the Conservative Party's view on providing jobs and opportunities. [S]Thu, Oct 5, 7:55 PMChannel 45 mins
The Political SlotDawn Butler MP puts forward the Labour Party's view on the importance of sign language. [S]Wed, Oct 4, 7:55 PMChannel 45 mins
The Political SlotRoseanna Cunningham MSP presents the Scottish National Party's plans to address concerns about the environment.Mon, Oct 2, 7:55 PMChannel 45 mins
The Political SlotLayla Moran MP puts forward the Liberal Democrats' view on the importance of the single market. [S]Thu, Sep 28, 7:55 PMChannel 45 mins
The Political SlotZac Goldsmith MP puts forward the Conservative Party's view on delivering a green Brexit. [S]Wed, Sep 27, 7:55 PMChannel 45 mins
The Political SlotRebecca Long Bailey MP puts forward the Labour Party's view on the UK's regional economic divide. [S]Mon, Sep 25, 7:55 PMChannel 45 mins
The Political SlotThe UK Independence Party: Ray Finch MEP puts forward Ukip's view on the UK's housing shortage. [S]Mon, Mar 20, 7:55 PMChannel 45 mins
The Political SlotPlaid Cymru: Hywel Williams MP puts forward Plaid Cymru's view that international students are finding studying in the UK increasingly challenging. [S]Thu, Mar 16, 7:55 PMChannel 45 mins
The Political SlotThe Green Party: Jonathan Bartley, co-leader of the Green Party, puts forward the Green Party's view on Britain's refugee policy. [S]Wed, Mar 15, 7:55 PMChannel 45 mins
The Political SlotThe Liberal Democrats: Alistair Carmichael MP puts forward the Liberal Democrats' view on the UK leaving Europe. [S]Tue, Mar 14, 7:55 PMChannel 45 mins
The Political SlotThe Scottish National Party: John Swinney, Deputy First Minister of Scotland, discusses the Scottish National Party's view on how they have performed over the past ten years. [S]Mon, Mar 13, 7:55 PMChannel 45 mins
The Political SlotThe Labour Party: John McDonnell MP, Shadow Chancellor of the Exchequer, puts forward the Labour Party's view on social care policy. [S]Thu, Mar 9, 7:55 PMChannel 45 mins
The Political SlotThe Conservative Party: Defra Minister George Eustice MP puts forward the Conservative Party's view on leaving the EU. [S]Tue, Mar 7, 7:55 PMChannel 45 mins
The Political SlotThe Scottish National Party: Mhairi Black MP explains the SNP's view on how the state pension age rise will affect women. [S]Thu, Dec 15, 7:55 PMChannel 45 mins
The Political SlotThe Labour Party: Jonathan Ashworth MP, Shadow Secretary of State for Health, sets out Labour's plans for the NHS. [S]Wed, Dec 14, 7:55 PMChannel 45 mins
The Political SlotThe Conservative Party: Margot James MP, Minister for Small Business, Consumers and Corporate Responsibility, sets out the government's plan to grow Britain's economy. [S]Tue, Dec 13, 7:55 PMChannel 45 mins
The Political SlotThe UK Independence Party: Councillor John Tennant sets out Ukip's post-Brexit plans. [S]Mon, Dec 12, 7:55 PMChannel 45 mins
The Political SlotThe Liberal Democrats: Tim Farron MP, leader of the Liberal Democrats, speaks to leading entrepreneurs about the party's strategy to prevent Brexit damaging the economy. [S]Wed, Nov 2, 7:55 PMChannel 45 mins
The Political SlotThe Conservative Party: The Conservatives argue that lifting the ban on new grammar schools could help every child gain access to a good school place. [S]Mon, Oct 31, 7:55 PMChannel 45 mins
The Political SlotThe Scottish National Party: Michael Russell MSP, Minister for UK Negotiations on Scotland's Place in Europe, explores the EU referendum result's impact on EU nationals living in Scotland. [S]Wed, Oct 26, 7:55 PMChannel 45 mins
The Political SlotThe Labour Party: Angela Rayner MP, Shadow Secretary of State for Education, discusses the importance of investing in education and providing children with the best opportunities. [S]Tue, Oct 25, 7:55 PMChannel 45 mins
The Political SlotThe Conservative Party: The Conservative Party expand on the Prime Minister's vision to build 'a country that works for everyone and not just the privileged few'. [S]Mon, Oct 24, 7:55 PMChannel 45 mins
The Political SlotWed, Mar 9, 7:55 PMChannel 45 mins
The Political SlotThe Green Party: Caroline Lucas, MP for Brighton Pavilion, makes out the Green Party's case for Britain remaining within the European Union in June's referendum. [S]Tue, Mar 8, 7:55 PMChannel 45 mins
The Political SlotThe Scottish National Party: Angela Constance MSP looks at how the Scottish Government's new education policies will help bridge the attainment gap between the richest and poorest students. [S]Mon, Mar 7, 7:55 PMChannel 45 mins
The Political SlotThe Conservative Party: Rishi Sunak MP explains how he believes the Conservative government has been delivering on David Cameron's pre-election promises.Thu, Mar 3, 7:55 PMChannel 45 mins
The Political SlotThe Labour Party: A representative of the Labour Party offers comment on government policy. [S]Thu, Dec 10, 7:55 PMChannel 45 mins
The Political SlotThe Conservative Party: Helen Grant MP talks about why she believes the Conservative Party is leading the move toward better equality and explores how they will close the gender pay gap. [S]Wed, Dec 9, 7:55 PMChannel 45 mins
The Political SlotThe Scottish National Party: Defence spokesperson Brendan O'Hara MP sets out the SNP's arguments for scrapping Trident nuclear weapons, and how the money could be better spent. [S]Tue, Dec 8, 7:55 PMChannel 45 mins